Punjab Assembly Bypoll- 33 candidates in fray for four constituencies

October 04, 2019 04:23 PM

CHANDIGARH: A total of 33 candidates remain in the fray for the four assembly constituencies in state of Punjab, voting for which will be held on October 21, 2019.  On the last day of withdrawal of nomination papers today  3 candidates withdrew their nominations.

Disclosing this here today a spokesperson of the office of Chief Election Officer, Punjab said that 09 candidates are in the fray for the assembly constituency no. 29  Phagwara and the candidates are Santosh Kumar Gogi of Aam Aadmi Party, Bhagwan Das of Bahujan Samaj Party, Jarnail Singh Nangal of Lok Insaaf Party, Charanjit Kumar of  Peoples Party of Democrats , Independent candidate Nitu, Balwinder Singh Dhaliwal of Congress, Rajesh Bagha of BJP,  Sonu Kumar Vishal party of India, and Parmjot Kaur Gill of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar).

The spokesperson further said that 06 candidates are in the fray for Assembly constituency no. 39 Mukerian and Aam Aadmi Party professor Gurdian Singh Multani,  Indu Bala of Congress, Jangi Lal Mahajan BJP, Gurwatan Singh of the Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar), Arjun of  Hindustan Shakti Sena and  Amandeep Singh Ghotra Independent are contesting from the Constituency.

 He said that  there are 11 candidates in the fray for Assembly constituency no. 68 Dakha and the candidates are Manpreet Singh Ayali of the Shiromani Akali Dal, Sandeep Singh Sandhu of Congress, Amandeep Singh Mohli of Aam Aadmi Party, Simarandeep Singh of Apna Punjab Party, Sukhdev Singh Chak of Lok Insaaf Party, Gurjeet Singh of nationalist Justice party,Joginder Singh Wegal of Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) (Simranjit Singh Mann), Harbans Singh Jalal Independent, Gurdeep Singh Kahlon Independent, Jai Prakash Jain (Titu Bania) Independent and Baldev Singh (Dev Srabha) Independent.

The spokesperson said that a total 7 candidates remain in the fray for Assembly constituency no. 79 Jalalabad. Shiromani Akali Dal's Dr.  Raj Singh Dibipura, Mahendra Singh Kachura of the Aam Aadmi Party, Raminder Singh Awalla of the Congress, Jagdeep Kamboj Goldi Independent, Joginder Singh S/ o Jabar Singh, Independent, Joginder Singh S/o Mohinder Singh and Raj Singh Independent are in the fray from the Jalalabad.

He informed that the election symbols have been allotted to the all contesting candidates.

Copyright © 2017, Punjab Newsline, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy
Download Mobile App