Haryana News

Haryana Vidhan Sabha pays tributs to martyrs, freedom fighters

December 28, 2018 05:32 PM

CHANDIGARH: Haryana Vidhan Sabha today paid rich tributes to the prominent personalities, who have expired between the period from the end of the previous session and the beginning of the current Winter Session which commenced, here today. The members of the House also observed a two-minute silence to pay homage to the departed souls.
Haryana Vidhan Sabha, freedom fighters, martyrs of Haryana and close relatives of members of Haryana Vidhan Sabha and other prominent personalities.

Leader of Opposition, Mr Abhay Chautala and Congress Legislature Party Leader, Mrs Kiran Choudhry also paid tributes to the departed souls and read obituary resolutions on the behalf of their parties. Haryana Vidhan Sabha Speaker, Mr Kanwar Pal also read out obituary resolutions and paid tribute to the departed souls.

In the House, tributes were also paid to Union Minister, Mr Ananth Kumar, former Minister of Haryana, Mr Narain Singh, former Minister of State, Mr Satya Narain Lathar, former Minister of State, Pt. Shiv Charan Lal Sharma, former members of Haryana Vidhan Sabha, Mr Mani Ram and Mr Naresh Malik. Apart from this, the House paid tributes to freedom fighter of Panipat, Mr Ramdittamal Madan. The House also paid tributes to eight persons who died in road accident occurred in Badli bypass in Jhajjar.  
and protecting the unity and integrity of the country. These included Lt. Commander Neeraj Kumar of Naya Gaon, district Rewari, Chief Petty Officer, Naveen Kumar of village Changrod, district Charkhi Dadri, Sub Inspector Jaipal of village Dhanana, district Bhiwani, Petty Officer Amit Kumar of village Hathwala, district Jind, Assistant Sub Inspector Raj Kumar Yadav of village Chhawa, district Rewari, Lance Havildar Vijay Kumar of village Sangwan, district Bhiwani, Havildar Karan Singh of village Saidpur, district Mahendragarh, Havildar Narender Kumar of village Thana Kalan, district Sonepat, Havildar Sharif Khan of village Kapoori, district Mahendragarh, Havildar Virender Singh of village Amargarh, district Jind, Sepoy Krishan Kumar of village Sahelwala, district Bhiwani, Sepoy Kuldeep Singh of village Satnali Bass, district Mahendragarh and Sepoy Naresh of village Akoda, district Mahendragarh.

Copyright © 2017, Punjab Newsline, All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy
Download Mobile App