Monday, September 21, 2020

BJP appoints 14 district presidents for Delhi

August 28, 2020 03:13 PM

NEW DELHI: The Delhi unit of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has appointed 14 district presidents. State president Adesh Kumar Gupta on Friday released the list of presidents of all 14 organizational districts of the party.

Gupta said that these appointments will come into force with immediate effect. Earlier, the list of mandal presidents was released. After the appointment of mandal and district presidents, the list of state party officials will be released soon.

According to the state president, Raj Kumar Bhatia has been appointed district president for Keshavpuram, Vikesh Sethi for Chandni Chowk, Mohan Goyal for north-east Delhi, Master Vinod for Naveen Shahdara, Vinod Bacheti for Mayur Vihar and Ramkishore Sharma for Shahdara.

Rajesh Goyal has been made the district president for Karol Bagh, Prashant Sharma for New Delhi, Devendra Solanki for north-west Delhi, Bajrang Shukla for outer Delhi, Sachin Bhasin for west Delhi, Vijay Solanki for Najafgarh, Jagmohan Mahlawat for Mehrauli and Rohtash Bidhuri for south Delhi district.


Have something to say? Post your comment