Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Himachal : On last day 13 candidates file nominations

June 21, 2024 09:08 PM
Himachal : On last day 13 candidates file nominations

Punjab Newsline, Shimla, June 21-

A spokesperson of the Election Department said here today that13 nominations were filed in Dehra, Hamirpur and Nalagarh on the last day.
He said that today in Dehra five candidates filed their nominations.
Bhartiya Janta party’s (BJP) candidate Hoshiyar Singh (57) son of Amar Singh, resident of Village Dhawalu, Post Office Kherian, Tehsil Haripur District Kangra, Bir Singh (60) son of Kirpa Ram, Village Marhera, Post Office Khabli, Tehsil Dehra as covering candidate of BJP, Indian National Congress (INC) candidate Kamlesh (53) wife of Sukhvinder Singh, Bhabran, Post Office Kitpal, Tehsil Nadaun, District Hamirpur, while Hari Om (66) son of Brahma Nand, VPO Bhatoli Phakorian, Tehsil Haripur District Kangra as INCs covering candidate and Advocate Sanjay Sharma (56) son of Des Raj Sharma, Village Samkar, Post Office Dhameta, Tehsil Fatehpur District Kangra filed their nomination as independent candidate.
Similarly in Hamirpur three candidates filed their nominations.
Dr. Pushpinder Verma (48) Son of Ranjit Singh Verma, Pushp Kunj Shyam Nagar, Post Office Daruhi, Tehsil and District Hamirpur as Indian National Congress candidate, while Pradeep Kumar (58) Son of Harnam Singh, Ward No.8, House No. 243, Tehsil and District Hamirpur and Nand Lal Sharma (64) Son of Jhakhu Ram, Village Hirapur, Post office Auhar, Tehsil Jhandutta, District Bilaspur filed their nominations as Independent candidates.
While in Nalagarh five candidates filed their nomination papers.
Kishori Lal Sharma (46) Son of Ram Lok Sharma, Village Ambwala, P.O. Panjehra, Tehsil Nalagarh as candidate of Swabhiman Party, Uday Kumar Singh (46) Son of Vidya Singh, Village Nichla Khera, P.O. Khera, Tehsil Nalagarh, Gurnam Singh (48) Son of Jagar Singh, Village Chuhuwal, Post Office and Tehsil Nalagarh, Harpreet Singh (36) Son of Avtar Singh, VPO Rajpura, Tehsil Nalagarh and Vijay Singh (36) Son of Shyam Singh, Village Manguwal, P.O. Rajpura, Tehsil Nalagarh, District Solan as Independent candidates.
He said that a total 19 candidates have filed their nomination papers for bye-elections to be held on 10th of July 2024. He said that in Dehra total seven candidates, while four in Hamirpur and eight candidates in Nalagarh have filed their nominations. He also said that scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on 24th June and withdrawal of nominations will be held on 25th & 26th June, 2024

Have something to say? Post your comment