Thursday, August 05, 2021

Nalin Acharya elected Chandigarh Press Club president

PUNJAB NEWSLINE | March 28, 2021 11:32 PM

CHANDIGARH: Nalin Acharya defeated Ramesh Handa by 11 votes to become new president of the Chandigarh Press Club in the annual general elections held today. Nalin Acharya polled 294 votes. Three votes were invalid. Ramesh Handa got 283 votes.

Saurabh Duggal, who got 349 votes was declared winner as Senior Vice President. He defeated Sandeep Sharma who received 226, by 123 votes. Five votes were invalid.

Rajinder Nagarkoti polled 339 votes against Rakesh Gupta (234). Seven votes were declared invalid. Nagarkoti emerged winner with an impressive margin of 105 votes for the post of secretary general.

Umesh Sharma (318) defated Ramanjit Singh (256) by 60 votes. Eight votes were invalid.
President: Ramesh Handa (294) beat Ramesh Handa (283) by 11 votes. Three votes were invalid.
Senior Vice-President: Saurabh Duggal (349) and Sandeep Sharma (226). Invalid 5.
Vice-president (reserved for women): Mona I316) and Aarti Agnihotri (253). 11 invalid. Mona wins by 65 votes.
Vice-president: Rajesh Dhall (301)and Amar Singh Walia (266). 12 invalid. Rajesh wins by 34 votes..
Secretary General: Rajinder Nagarkoti (339) and Rakesh Gupta 234). 7 invalid. Nagarkoti wins by 105.
Secretary: Mansa Ram Rawat (298) and Rajinder Dhawan (273). 9 invalid. Rawat wins by 25.
Joint secretary I: Dushyant Pundir (309) and Yuvraj Kaushal (262). Invalid 9. Dushyant wins by 47.
Joint secretary II: Karnail Singh Rana (319) and Kuljinder Sood (253). Invalid 8. Karnail wins by 66.
Treasurer: Umesh Sharma (318) and Ramanjit Singh (256). Invalid 8. Umesh wins by 60.

Have something to say? Post your comment