Tuesday, March 02, 2021

Congress wins in 10 out of 13 wards in Sultanpur Lodhi Municipal Council

ASHOK KAURA | February 17, 2021 03:53 PM

SULTANPUR LODHI :Municipal Council elections results declared today as Indian National Congress bagged 10 wards out of 13 followed by Shiromani Akali Dal 3 wards.
Counting took place at the local BDPO office from 9 am today in which Sandeep Kaur Gill of Shiromani Akali Dal from Ward No. 1 has won by taking 378 votes while Congress candidate Sukhwinder Kaur came turns second with 165 votes.
In Ward No. 2, Congress candidate Tejwant Singh got 363 votes while Akali Dal candidate Darbara Singh Virdi got 248 votes.
In Ward No. 3, Akali Dal candidate Sunita Rani Dhir won with 321 votes while Congress candidate Gurjeet Kaur got 247 votes.
From Ward No. 4 Congress candidate Navneet Singh has won with 771 votes while Akali Dal candidate Manjit Singh got 82 votes.
In Ward No. 5 Congress candidate Sandeep Kaur won with 499 votes while Akali Dal candidate Simranjit Dhir got 256 votes.In Ward No. 6 Congress candidate Santpreet Singh got 540 votes while Akali Dal candidate Harpreet Singh Babla secures 266 votes.
Congress candidate from Ward No. 7 Sherry Kohli won with 369 votes while Akali Dal candidate Kiran Kumari got 221 votes.
Similarly from Ward No. 8 Congress candidate Deepak Dhir won with 468 votes while Akali Dal candidate Jagraj Singh got 317 votes.
From Ward No. 9 Congress candidate Sanyogata Marwaha won with 361 votes while Akali Dal candidate Babita Dhir got 308 votes.
From Ward No. 10 Congress candidate Pawan Kumar won with 491 votes while Akali Dal candidate Dharmaraj got 213 votes.
From Ward No. 11 Congress candidate Pooja Rani got 424 votes while Akali Dal candidate Praveen Kumari came second with 337 votes.
From Ward No. 12 Congress candidate Ashok Kumar Mogla got 377 votes while second placed Akali Dal candidate Jatinder Sethi got 346 votes.
From Ward No. 13 Shiromani Akali Dal candidate Rajinder Singh won with 517 votes and Congress candidate Charan Kamal got 473 votes.
There was hassle free counting which was over by approximately 10 AM. NOTA got 84 votes from all the 13 wards.(EOM)


Have something to say? Post your comment