Wednesday, May 25, 2022

DC briefs election expenditure observer about arrangements of the administration for expenditure monitoring

PUNJABNEWSLINE | January 25, 2022 05:18 PM

NAWANSHAHR: Deputy Commissioner Vishesh Sarangal on Tuesday briefed the Election Expenditure observer about the arrangements made by the administration for expenditure monitoring during assembly polls.

During a virtual meeting with the Election Expenditure Observer IRS officer Jayshankar Prakash Upadhyay here at district administrative complex, Deputy Commissioner said that the district administration is fully committed for holding free, fair and transparent assembly polls in the district.

He said that nine Static Surveillance Teams (SST), Flying Squad Teams (FST), Video Surveillance Teams (VST) in each three of constituencies of district have been formed besides also contituted three video viewing teams, Assistant Expenditure Observers and one accounting team.

He said that that all the teams comprising senior officers with expertise in financial matters have been included in these teams.

The Deputy Commissioner further said that the shadow observation registers would be made to account the expenditure being made by the candidates during the elections. He said that these registers would be then compared with those maintained by the candidates at regular intervals.

He said that strict vigil is being ensured for effective and transparent functioning of the expenditure monitoring teams in the district.

The Deputy Commissioner asked the officers to perform their duty sincerely. He said that regular training has been organized to sharpen the skills of these teams during the election days. He also said that advertisements in the various medias of the candidates would be monitored closely by the district administration.

SSP Kanwardeep Kaur told Observer about drive against illicit liquor and said strict action is being taken by the local police against the persons involved.

On the occasion, Additional Deputy Commissioner Jasbir Singh, SDMs Dr Baljinder Singh Dhillon, Navneet Kaur Bal, Deepak Rohilla, Assistant Commissioner Deepankar Garg and others.

Have something to say? Post your comment