Friday, May 20, 2022

ECI transfers ten Punjab Police officers including seven IGP level officers

PUNJAB NEWSLINE | January 18, 2022 07:46 PM

CHANDIGARH: Ahead of Punjab Assembly Elections, Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday transferred seven Inspector Generals of Police (IGsP) and three other senior police officers in Punjab.

Giving details, Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) Punjab Dr S Karuna Raju said that the ECI has transferred IGP Gurinder Singh Dhillon, IGP Jaskaran Singh and IGP Mukhwinder Singh Chinna to Punjab Police Headquarters. While, Arun Pal Singh has been posted as IGP Jalandhar Range, Shive Kumar Verma as IGP Bathinda Range, Rakesh Agrawal as IGP Patiala Range and Pardeep Kumar Yadav as IGP Faridkot Range, he said.

Similarly, Surjit Singh has been posted as DIG Vigilance Bureau and Kuljit Singh as AIG Bureau of Investigation Punjab. While, Jugraj Singh has been posted as Assistant Commandant 75th Battalion PAP Jalandhar.

Dr Raju informed that ECI has also transferred 19 DSP rank officers in Punjab.

Have something to say? Post your comment