Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Nawanshahr DC honours 33 teachers for exemplary services

PUNJABNEWSLINE | May 26, 2022 05:42 PM

NAWANSHAHR: Deputy Commissioner Navjot Pal Singh Randhawa on Thursday honoured 33 government teachers for their exemplary services in providing innovative and quality education to the students.
Presiding over a facilitation ceremony organized by education department in Government Senior Secondary Smart School Mukandpur, Deputy Commissioner described them nation builders and and said they have huge responsibility on their shoulders to develop the values, hard work, discipline and leadership quality among the students so that they can contribute in making prosperous India. He said that young and bright minds are capable of tackling adverse circumstances which can give phenomenal results.
He said that the teaching is now one of most challenging task with ever-changing scenario as it not only demands in-depth of knowledge of subjects but also seeks passion, emotive or thoughtful approach, understanding of disciplines, familiar with new techniques and more to make a mark. He asked them to become role model of their students as their attitude to life leaves indelible imprint on the minds of students ’lives.
He said that the country and society needs the spectacular services of teachers for making country a leading one in all spheres by enlightening their students.
NPS Randhawa also exhorted the teachers to leave no stone unturned to ensure SBS Nagar district scales heights in field of education and district administration is duty bound to provide any kind of assistance to them.
Deputy Commissioner said that Punjab government led by Chief Minister Bhagwant Mann is already started making strenuous efforts to make state a leader in the country.
He also interacted with the students and asked them to adopt ‘can do’ thinking in their lives which would be instrumental in their comprehensive personality development.
Meanwhile, NPS Randhawa also lauded the school management for striving hard to ensure quality education to the students who have achieved success in their lives.
Later, Deputy Commissioner took mid-day meal with the students and teachers. He also took round of the science exhibition bus.
Those facilitated teachers include Anil Kumar Rana, Satnam Singh, Pushpa Rani, Kewal Ram, Satnam Singh, Gurpreet Singh, Sunanda Rani, Darshan Singh, Gunjan Bhalla, Amit Kumar, Amandeep Kaur, Sunil Ksumar, Bhupinder Kumar, Rakesh Kumar, Surinder Kumar, Raveena, Avtar Singh, Satvir Singh, Nirmala Devi, Daljeet Singh, Shazia, Ram Lal, Ravneet Kaur Sidhu, Monika Sharma, Guneet, Rekha, Satinderjeet Kaur, Pawanpreet Kaur, Ajay Kumar, Satnam Singh, Baldev Singh, Amarjeet and Sukhwinder Singh.
Prominent among present on the occasion included DEO Secondary Kulwinder Singh Sarai, DEO Elementary Harkamaljeet Singh, Deputy DEO Amrik Singh, Principal Amarjeet Khatkar, Science Supervisor Satnam Singh and others.

Have something to say? Post your comment