Wednesday, August 17, 2022

Certificates handed over to Punjab Rajya Sabha candidates

PUNJAB NEW SLINE | June 03, 2022 05:52 PM

CHANDIGARH: As no one withdrew nomination on the last day of 'withdrawal of candidature' for the Rajya Sabha Election Punjab-2022, the Returning Officer-cum- Secretary, Punjab Vidhan Sabha Mr. Surinder Pal declared elected Sant Balbir Singh Seechewal and Mr. Vikramjit Singh Sahney as the Rajya Sabha members and handed over them the 'Certificates of Election', here on Friday.

Later, both the Rajya Sabha members Sant Seechewal and Mr. Sahney met Punjab Vidhan Sabha Speaker S. Kultar Singh Sandhwan, who congratulated them on their elections as Rajya Sabha Members and expressed hope that they will raise the voice of Punjabis in the upper house and work for the betterment of the state of Punjab.

Have something to say? Post your comment